Tag Archives: board of directors

:: Board of Directors Election Results

The CGWA membership has voted on the 2011 Board of Directors; please join me in welcoming our newest Board members, Julia Norman and Jennifer “JJ” Johnson.

Thank you for electing me to the CGWA Board!  I look forward to becoming involved with CGWA and contributing to the windsurfing community in The Gorge.” -JJ

Thank you for selecting me as a CGWA board member for 2011!  I love windsurfing in The Gorge, and I’m looking forward to working with the CGWA board, staff, and membership to continue to improve our windsurfing opportunities and experience.” – Julia

The following candidates were reelected for another two-year term from January 1, 2011 through December 31, 2012:

  • Laurie Balmuth
  • Bud Budworth
  • Steve Gates
  • Jim Haynes
  • Dave Nunn
  • Stu Watson
  • Fiona Wylde

Congrats to these individuals, and thank you all for donating your time and energy to CGWA in support of Gorge windsurfing.  Thank you, too, to the membership for taking the time to vote!